First Sonogram — December 5th 2011

Today was the day that we got to see the little peanut for the first time on the ultrasound.  Seeing the baby for the first time brought tears to my eyes and an overwhelming rush of emotions everywhere from complete fear to a wave of calmness.  The thing that made me feel so happy that it brought tears to my eyes was seeing the heartbeat.  Just knowing that it was a strong and healthy heartbeat made me proud and a lot less anxious.  Now don’t get me wrong, I know a lot can go wrong during pregnancy and this is something that is on my mind constantly, which I guess is why it put me at ease for the time being just knowing that he was healthy.  This was also the day I shared the news with the Facebook world lol it’s SO hard not sharing something so amazing with everyone you know!

The baby was 11 weeks and 5 Days December 5th 2011

11 Weeks 5 Days!

Christmas was fast approaching, and Jason and I put the tree up and ate some gingerbread men!

Our First Christmas Tree Together! ❤

Gingerbread man turned into a Gingerbread...well you know 😉

 

December 25th 2011

We went to my brother and sister-in-law’s house to exchange Christmas gifts and to visit my niece Willow and nephew Toby.  Here are the adorable little ones:

Willow in her Hello Kitty Hat and Mittens

Toby and his busy beads

Posted on April 5, 2012, in Baby. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

