RSVP Etiquette

What ever happened to the good old days where people actually responded to invitations??  I was reading a little bit about this online and the general consensus is that RSVP etiquette is still very important.  Honestly, are people really too busy to respond to an invitation, especially when there are virtual invitations so readily available?  Personally I think that it is crucial to respond to an invitation, it is a matter of respect to the host and the other person’s invitation and people need to make the time for that!

The reason that I am bringing this up is because I am having my baby shower this weekend and official invitations were sent out and as of two days ago I only had 4 official RSVPs.  This prompted me to reach out to most of these people via facebook because this is the virtual generation.  Now don’t get me wrong, I am not upset that people are not replying the old school way, I am upset that they were barely replying at all.  As if to say that they would wait until Sunday and then see what’s going on in their schedule and decide then.  After a few messages and a facebook event I have a good list and a good idea of who is now coming and I couldn’t be more excited about it.

I can’t wait to see all of the people who have replied though!  It’s going to be SO exciting to be able to share this day with all of the people we love and care about!

Posted on May 10, 2012, in Baby. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

