$4 Day!

So today I spent $4 and couldn’t be happier about it!  First, I found a coupon for a free pizza slice at Pizza Pizza which was awesome considering I have loved pizza throughout this pregnancy (even with the heartburn)! I did spend $2 on a drink though.  Then I was at the 7Eleven and they were giving away mini bags of Doritos (3rd Degree Burn) so I obviously took advantage of this. These chips were actually really good.  They were VERY hot, but VERY delicious.  Silly me decided to eat them without anything to drink and I wouldn’t recommend that to anyone who may possibly have a little bit of a sensitive mouth like myself.  

Image

I remembered that I had a gift card for Babies R Us, so we decided to take a little trip there to pick up a few of the last minute items that we need for the baby.  We ended up getting a great deal on a diaper genie so that went on the gift card. We had to spend an extra $2 for taxes on everything though.  

We were hungry again, so we used another gift card that was given to us at the baby shower for some Swiss Chalet 🙂 and honestly that was the best Swiss Chalet I have had in a VERY long time!  I don’t know if it was actually the best tasting Swiss Chalet, or if it is my pregnancy, or simply because we were having a great day, but none of that matters because it was delicious!

Now I know my diet today has sucked large, but I swear it was worth every single bite of it all!

Posted on May 17, 2012, in Baby. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

