It was a rainy day…

It is a rainy day here in my small town in Ontario with clouds, fog and just kind of a blah feeling in our household.  When you wake up on the wrong side of the bed sometimes it takes the smallest thing to turn your whole day around.

So I decided to take my oldest son to the park. I went to the park in my neighbourhood and it was closed off because they are tearing it down and rebuilding.  So then I went to a park in a neighbourhood near mine and again, it was also closed off and being rebuilt.  I had to put my little man in the car and go on a journey to find a park for him to play in.  Now the weather wasn’t really the greatest today, but we did end up finally finding a place to play.  Instead of the actual playground, he preferred to play in the open field.   I let him run around for a LONG time.  He picked dandelions, pick up maple leaves and all in all had a great time.  When we were done in the field we took a long walk along the bike paths.  Junior loves watching people ride by on their bikes, he wants to pet every dog that is walking with their owner, smiling at the people walking by, he is just a social butterfly and I couldn’t be more proud of him.

Junior

Junior with leaf

Picking Dandelions

Picking Dandelions

I’m glad that we were able to find something to do on this rainy dark day that changed the mood for us.  Now hopefully we can bring the happy mood back to our house and change the mood for daddy and baby.

Posted on October 6, 2013, in Baby and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

